best architects

20 award

dolmus . Seetal

+ best architects

The jury has reached its decision on the winners of the “best architects 20″ award. A total of 326 projects were submitted this year from all over Europe. The jury, comprising Titus Bernhard, Ünal Karamuk and Anna Popelka bestowed the “best architects 20″ award on 70 projects. Another eleven were distinguished for particularly outstanding quality with the label “best architects 20 in gold”.


The “gold winners” of the “best architects 20″ award

In the category “Residential single-family”, a gold ranking was bestowed on “Haus am See” by Jurek Brueggen Architekten und Kosa Architekten from Zurich (CH) and on “Casa Unifamiliar Sant Cugat” by Camps Felip Arquitecturia from Girona (ES).

In the category “Residential multi-family” won gold Felippi Wyssen Architekten from Basel (CH) with their “Gatternweg apartment building”, gus wüstemann architects from Zurich (CH) with their “Affordable Housing in Zurich for the Baechi Foundation” and LIN.ROBBE.SEILER from Geneva (CH) with their “Housing Lancy”.

In the category “Commercial/Industrial buildings”, won gold bergmeisterwolf architekten from Brixen (I) with their “above bozen belvedere hotel – jenesien, “FHNW-Campus Muttenz” designed by pool Architekten from Zurich (CH) and “AIZ – Akademie für Internationale Zusammenarbeit” by Waechter + Waechter Architekten from Darmstadt (D) in the category “Education buildings”.

In the category “Infrastructure buildings”, a gold ranking was bestowed on “Intercommunal fire station in Bernex” by bunq architectes from Nyon (CH) and on “Passerelle Pont Adolphe” by CBA Architects from Luxemburg (LU).

Another award in gold went to Ludescher + Lutz Architekten from Bregenz (A) for their project “Johann – Restaurant and hotel on the Alter Markt – Lauterach” in the category “Other buildings”.

All award-winning projects can be viewed on www.bestarchitects.de

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>